The Nomination Committee comprises a total of 5 members, being 1 non-executive director: Mr. Tian Jun (Chairman), and the 4 independent non-executive directors: Mr. Chu Kar Wing, Dr.  Li Fang, Mr. Wong Kwok Tai and Ms. Ng Yi Kum. The majority of the committee members are independent non-executive directors.


The principal responsibilities of the Nomination Committee include reviewing the structure, size and composition (including the skills, knowledge and experience) of the Board on a regular basis and recommending any changes to the Board; identifying qualified and suitable individuals to become Board members and selecting and/or making recommendations to the Board on the selection of individuals nominated for directorships; assessing the independence of independent non-executive directors; and making recommendations to the Board on relevant matters relating to the
appointment or re-appointment of directors and succession planning for directors, in particular the Chairman and the Chief Executive Officer of the Company.

In selecting suitable candidates for directorships of the Company, the Nomination Committee may make reference to certain criteria such as the Company’s needs, the integrity, experience, skills and professional knowledge of the candidate, and the amount of time and effort that the candidate will devote to discharge his/her duties and responsibilities. External recruitment professionals might be engaged to carry out selection process when necessary.